

KKR & KSR Institute of Technology & Sciences



(Approved by AICTE New Delhi, Affiliated to JNTU Kakinada, Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade)

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

SPACE DAY 2k19 REPORT

DATE: 12-09-2019 EVENT: Space Day

TIME:10 A. M

VENUE: Seminar Hall, KITS Guntur ORGANIZED BY: SPACE, ECE Dept.

FACULTY INCHARGE: Mr. M. Madhusudhan Reddy,

Ms. K. Leela Rani, Mr. A. Sarath Kumar



EVENT DESCRIPTION:

The student association, **SPACE**, was established on 16/7/2016 by the dept of ECE. It has been organizing successfully. The first anniversary of association naming SPACE DAY was celebrated on 15th June 2017, in the College and the second annual space day named as "**DIA ANNUAL SPACE DAY**" was organized on 28th July 2018. Now, the third annual space day named as "**TERZA ANNUAL SPACE DAY**" was organized on 12th September 2019.





SESSION ACTIVITIES:

Student organization SPACE (Students Pioneer Association of Communication Engineering) is initiated and run by students to provide co-curricular opportunities for social interaction, recreation, leadership training, and enhancement of academic interests. Students learn to organize and to work with others, pursue special interests, and make friends. The student organizations on our campus are as diverse as our student body and are a great way to meet new people and enhance your college experience.

The Department of E.C.E has made proper arrangements for the **TERZA ANNUAL SPACE** Day. All the ECE students are engaged in the seminar hall before the start of the program. The program has started with the guest lecture. Later our tradition, classical dance performed by students. After that the guests of honor of the event the HOD, Management members and the chief guest **Dr. Ramesh Vaddi** were invited on to the dais. As a mark of our tradition and culture, the dignitaries lighted the Lamp.





It was followed by delivering a few messages by the **Dr. Sk. Sadulla**, **Principal Sir**, **Director Sir**, **Secretary Sir**, **Chairman Sir and The Chief Guest**. Later the SPACE team for 2019-2020. Academic year was introduce by Space coordinator **Ms. K. Leela rani**.











SPACE TEAM FOR THE A.Y 2019-20

CHAIRMAN Dr.Sk.SADULLA, HOD FACULTY COORDINATORS Mr. M.MadhusudhanReddy(Asst.Professor), Ms.K. Leela Rani(Asst.Professor), Mr.A. SarathKumar(Asst.Professor)			
		PRESIDENT: T. Harsha Vardhini (16JR1A04D3)	CHIEF ADVISOR: P.DivyaSai(16JR1A04B9)
		` '	VICE PRESIDENTS: (Ex-Curricular)
VICE PRESIDENTS: (Co-Curricular)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
G. KrishnaSaketh-	M. V. Sai Surya Teja-ECE2(16JR1A0498) (LEAD)		
ECE1(16JR1A0446)(STUDENTPROJECTLEAD)	1. M. Mallika-ECE2(16JR1A0476)		
1. G. L.Manasa-ECE1(16JR1A0421)	2. R. Nikhil-ECE3(16JR1A04E4)		
2. A. SaiKrishna-ECE1(16JR1A0427)	3. T. Meghana-ECE3(16JR1A04D2)		
3. P.Hemanth-ECE2(16JR1A04B4)			
SECRETARY: R. Keerthi Sri-ECE3(17JR1A04D0)	ACTIVITY CHIEFS:		
TREASURER:K. Venkatesh-ECE2(18JR1A0489)	1. K. Shanthi-ECE2(16JR1A0463)		
Total	2.P.Thanmai-ECE2(16JR1A0485)		
CHIEF COORDINATORS:	STAGE DECORATION:		
1. D.Sreeja-ECE1(17JR1A0421)	1.Durga-ECE1(16JR1A0407)		
K. SriLakshmi-ECE2(17JR1A0463)	2.N. Venkatesh-ECE2(18JR1A04A9)		
2022(17011110)			
FOOD MANAGEMENT:	PRESS &MEDIA:		
1.S. Vamsi-ECE3(16JR1A04G1)	1.P. KomalVenkat Sai-ECE3(17JR1A04G0)		
2.k. Gideon-ECE2(17JR1A04A4)	2. G. Vivek-ECE1(17JR1A0460)		
3.E. Jithendra-ECE1(18JR1A0447)	3.P. Sai Bharadwaj-ECE3(17JR1A04G1)		
WORKSHOP COMMITTEE	PROJECTS COMMITTEE		
INCHARGE:	INCHARGE:		
P. Sahithi-ECE3(16JR1A04C2)	V. Subhashini-ECE3(16JR1A04D7)		
JOINT SECRETARIES:	JOINT SECRETARIES:		
1.B. Venu -ECE1(17JR1A0443)	1.K.YasaswiRaj-ECE2(17JR1A04A8)		
2.M. Kishore-ECE2(17JR1A04B7)	2.Sk. MastanValiECE3(17JR1A04H0)		
3.P. Navya-ECE3(17JR1A04C8)	3.Sk. Reshma-ECE3(17JR1A04D7)		
COORDINATORS:	COORDINATORS:		
1.C. Naveen-ECE1(18JR1A0440)	1.G. Srikanth-ECE1(18JR1A053)		
2.P. Dharani-ECE2(18JR1A0484)	2. M. Deepak-ECE2(18JR1A04A4)		
3. Ch.Sreeja-ECE3(18JR1A04C9)	3.Sk.IshradAzam-ECE3(18JR1A04F5)		
CONFERENCE & PPT COMMITTEE	CULTURAL COMMITTEE		
INCHARGE:	INCHARGE:		
G.SaiDivya Madhuri-ECE1(16JR1A0425)	P. Rekha-ECE3(16JR1A04C3)		
JOINT SECRETARIES:	JOINT SECRETARIES:		
1.Ch. Jairam-ECE1(17JR1A0453)	1.J. Ramya-ECE1(17JR1A0433)		
2.M. PavanYogesh-ECE2(17JR1A04B4)	2.B. Sravani-ECE1(17JR1A0407)		
3.P. Gayatri Devi-ECE3(17JR1A04C7)	3.G.Vishnuvardhan-ECE2(17JR1A0498)		
COORDINATORS:	COORDINATORS:		
1. C. Anusha-ECE1(18JR1A0414)	1.J.NagaJithendra-ECE1(18JR1A0455)		
2.N. Sirisha-ECE2(18JR1A0480)	2M. Musharaf-ECE2(18JR1A04A1)		
3. V.Venkata Naveen-ECE3(18JR1A04G8)	3.Shaik ramjanbi-ECE3(18JR1A04C7)		

Later the SPACE magazine was released by the Chief Guest and the copies are distributed to the dignitaries on the stage. The association calendar for the current year was launched by Honorable Chairman, KITS College.





In this occasion, the SPACE had conducted Electrothan, Technical Quiz, Paper Presentations & Project Expo to ECE students. Prizes and certificates were distributed to all the winners and runners of Electrothan, Paper presentation, Technical Quiz and Project expo on SPACE DAY by the Chief guest and Management, KITS College.









After that, the felicitation of the chief guest was done. The Vote of thanks was delivered by **R. Keerthi Sri, Secretary of space**, on behalf of the department by extending her gratitude to the College Management, Principal, Director, HOD, Delegates, Panelists and Organizing Committee. The program ended with the National Anthem.

