Social Welfare

Social welfare Committee - BC/SC/ST

The Social Welfare Committee functions to promote technical and management education among BC/SC/ST students and other weaker section of the society. It continuously monitors and evaluates reservation policies intended for BC/SC/STs Welfare by the Govt of Andhra Pradesh and also for the effective implementation of the same Welfare. The Social Welfare Department, of Government of Andhra Pradesh sanctions scholarships to all eligible BC/ SC/ST students who are admitted in Post-Metric courses in Government colleges and Recognized educational institutions. Eligible students can apply within the given date with proofs of Date of Birth, Ration Card, Income Certificate, Caste Certificate, Aadhar Card and other relevant certificates. Qualified and eligible students get both fee reimbursement and scholarship. If any student fails to get the reimbursement and scholarship, he/she can make a compliant to Social Welfare Committee of the college.  The committee in consultation with the scholarship clerk takes relevant measure to ensure that every student obtains scholarship.  

Committee Members


S.No. Name Department & Designation Position
1 Mr. M.Rambabu Naik Assoc. Prof. ECE Convener
2 Mr. V.Srikumar Asst. Prof. Mech Co-Convener
3 Ms. A.Suhasini Asst. Prof. Civil Member
4 Mr. K.Ravi Kumar  Asst. Prof. EEE Member
5 Mr. M.Raghavendar Asst. Prof. BS&H Member
6 Mr. V.Chakravarthi Asst. Prof. MBA Member
7 Mr. M.Ratna Raju Asst. Prof. CSE Member