Welcome to KITS
NBA has Granted 3 years Accreditation status for 5 UG Engg. Programmes: CSE, ECE, EEE, CIVIL & Mechanical
Professional Societies


The mission of the professional societies is primarily educational and informational. Their influence flows from their continuing and highly visible functions: to publish professional journals, to develop professional excellence, to raise public awareness, and to make awards. Through their work, they help to define and set standards for their professional fields and to promote high standards of quality through awards and other forms of recognition. In some ways, professional societies have a clearer overview of trends in their fields than do federal agencies, universities, and funding organizations. The central position of professional societies brings excellent leverage with which to design and promote change, including through publications, policy statements, meetings, committees, lectureships, and awards. Professional societies often host seminars, meetings and colloquiums that bring together scientists in different disciplines to learn about diverse fields and research topics, to learn the languages of different fields, and to discover where these research topics overlap. Professional societies have the opportunity to facilitate IDR by producing state-of-the-art reports on recent research developments and on curriculum, assessment, and accreditation methods; enhancing personal interactions; building partnerships among societies; publishing interdisciplinary journals and special editions of disciplinary journals; and promoting mutual understanding of disciplinary methods, languages, and cultures.

Professional Societies Committee

S.no Name Department & Designation Position
1 Dr. G.Dileep Kumar Assoc. Prof. CSE Convenor
2 Mr. M.VenkatRoyal Assoc. Prof. Mech Co-Convener
3 Mr. A.V.Raghava Rao Assoc. Prof. CSE Member
4 Mr. P.Venkatesh Asst. Prof. CIVIL Member
5 Mr.P.Subhani Khan Asst. Prof. EEE Member
6 Mr. K.Murali Krishna Asst. Prof. ECE Member
7 Mrs. V.Ratna Kumari Asst. Prof. MBA Member
8 Mr. Y.Ramu Asst. Prof. BS&H Member
9 Mr.G.Durga Prasad 18JR1A0332 Member
10 Mr.P.Vinay 17JR1A05F8 Member
11 Mr.Surya Teja 17JR1A0556 Member
12 Ms.K.Sambhavi 18JR1A0559 Member
13 Mr.V.Sai Pratap 17JR1A0197 Member
14 Mr.Y.Srihari 17JR1A01B9 Member
15 Ms.T.Durga Naga Sai Venkata Srija 17JR1A0421 Member
16 Ms.Sk.Akhila 18JR1A04C5 Member
17 Ms.A.Lakshmi Chandana 18JR1E0001 Member
18 Ms.Ch.Neelima 18JR1E0006 Member
19 Ms.K.Priyanka 18JR1A0210 Member
20 Ms.Dharani 18JR1A0217 Member
21 Ms.M.Gnanamani 18JR1A0215 Member